Basil-Chili Spaghetti

 

Spaghetti with parsley flakes and basil leaves
Spaghetti with parsley flakes and basil leaves

This beautiful meal was my dinner for last night. It is a delicious and enjoyable meal, and of course, I love it. After baking some goods that were saved by last minute thinking, I thought to myself on how to cook a pasta dish that did not require many ingredients as I didn’t have my typical Tomato sauce or Alfredo sauce. I figured if spaghetti is edible just on its own, all it takes is a little a bit of condiment to garnish it up and it will become a tasty meal. This is what I came up with:

WHAT WE NEED//

  1. 1 Tbsp. of chili powder
  2. 1 Tbsp. of garlic powder
  3. 1 tsp. of onion powder
  4. 3 Tbsp. of oil
  5. 1 Tbsp. or less of salt
  6. 3-4 cups of water
  7. Half a spaghetti pack

HOW TO DO//

  1. Adding all condiments with water, allow contents to boil in a pot.
  2. Once water is boiling add in pasta and allow to cook for 17-20 minutes
  3. When this is done, serve on a plate
  4. Garnish with parsley flakes and basil leaves
  5. Enjoy!
My beautiful spaghetti pasta with basil and parsley flakes
My beautiful spaghetti pasta with basil and parsley flakes
Leave a Reply

